Mom and Daughter

There is really something magical that transpires for mothers and daughters… A special bond that nothing can change… My mom died when I was 20 and now at 32, I still miss her every day… I now have a 6-year-old daughter and every time I look at her, I feel this surge of love in my heart.

We are currently facing one of the toughest challenges in our lives, but I know that together, we will be victorious through it all. Faith and Trust in God will see us through.

As a single mother, it is just really heart breaking that my daughter experienced what she went through… Her dad left us for a woman half his age…

But then again… What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger… add that with Faith and Trust in the Lord… really powerful…

I always tell my child that every storm will always have a rainbow, every dawn will have a sunrise… Life will go on… Together I know that we will make it through… Welcome to the next chapter of our lives…